Lil Miss Independent

The title says it all. Bentlie has grown into a very “do it myself” kind of girl, more so than my other two even. I promise you she will be in gymnastics at a very early age. The other two tried it out and liked it but we had to make some family changes at that time so it ended up being too far, and now they don’t want to do it again which is fine. I really feel Bentlie was born to do that or be a stunt double. I don’t know, lol! Anyone that meets her realizes that right away!

This outfit was picked out by her after I gathered the pieces over a few store stops. It looks a bit patriotic but there is no reason why we can’t sport red, white, and blue on random days in our beautiful country :D.

bentlie blog13_3

Technically the shirt was sold during July 4th, but we found it on clearance, and are happy to wear it any time.

bentlie blog13_4

The dots are silver which went great with the headband!

The skirt is originally from Target. Here is the link: https://www.target.com/p/baby-girls-2-piece-tutu-and-long-sleeve-sparkle-bodysuit-set-red-grand/-/A-51779430

The store that we got the skirt from carries all new clothes with tags but some at major discounts. When I do the Dirt Cheap blog, I’ll show you a few examples including a dress and other items I found!

bentlie blog13

If I leave this headband on for the picture, can I rock a minute?

bentlie blog13_1

This skirt is just tutu cute!! She was complimented all day.

bentlie blog13_2

Beyond this gate is wide open spaces, lol. Shoes or not she doesn’t care.

ABOUT THE OUTFIT:

Top: No brand on the inner tag: Walmart- Clearance $1.00 (reg $4.98 if I remember correctly)

Skirt: Baby Grand Signature: Dirt Cheap- $.50

Headband: By BowPosh

 

$1.50 and you would never know! I love how much we save on kids clothes!!

 

Leave a Reply

